Awesome Podcast Recommendation – Straight Thinking!

Posted on Updated on

I have a BINGE & accidentally-ignore relationship with many of the podcasts I listen to. Thankfully iTunes doesn’t accidentally ignore podcasts in the same way I do. So when I remember to listen to a podcast, there are several episodes waiting for me! Yay!

straight-thinking-1This is exactly what happened this week with Ken Samples‘ podcast, Straight Thinking (iTunes). My forgetfulness is not meant to be seen as a shot against Straight Thinking at all. I may not always agree with Samples (or Reasons to Believe), but his systematic way of approaching theological and philosophical topics is great. Samples is a great teacher, and rarely am I left wondering what he meant by (insert complex topic here) or where he stands on (insert theological or philosophical topic here) and why.

team-member-kenneth-samplesSamples’ ability as a teacher is 50% of the reason I am recommending this podcast this week. The other 50% is because he has started a lengthy series on logic and critical thinking. I think it’ll be a great opportunity for those looking for a practical look at logic, reason and the proper use of your brain.
#twitter!

He is calling it “Logic 101”, and as of today (12/19/14) he has gone through 4 episodes.
Logic 101A: The Whats and Whys of Logical Thinking
Logic 101B: Thinking Logically about Conspiracy Theories
Logic 101C: Think It Through
Logic 101D: Enhancing Brain-Mind Power

Check it out!
Let me know what you think!

And if you have a favorite podcast that you’d like to recommend, put it in the comments section or tweet at me! @ElijiahT
I’m always looking for new podcasts to binge-listen to.

Leave a Reply

